Totara Learn Open Discussions

Summary of Declared Interest in a Report

Sue Blake
Summary of Declared Interest in a Report
by Sue Blake - Monday, 16 September 2019, 6:52 AM
Group Good learner 2023Group Most Helpful Contributor 2022Group Most helpful contributor 2023Group TXP Site Administrator

Hi, I'm very new to Totara and struggling to find answers to some questions about the functionality.  One thing I am trying to do is run a Declared Interest Summary report.  Basically I would like a report that lists all our courses and the number of people who have declared interest.  

Does anyone know if this is possible to do?  I'm struggling to work it out. and the only report I have found that is similar shows numbers on a Waiting List (but we don't use that function).

Any advice or guidance would be appreciated.

Sue

Craig Eves
Re: Summary of Declared Interest in a Report
by Craig Eves (Totara Support) - Monday, 16 September 2019, 4:26 PM
Group Totara

Hi Sue

Welcome to Totara - there is an existing report source  Seminar Interest that can be modified with the Report builder

To count the number of users in each seminar who have expressed interest requires an Aggregation count for each user. See the above help docs link for more examples of aggregation.

Some reports already have the aggregation built in but this report source doesn't

Regards

Sue Blake
by Sue Blake - Wednesday, 18 September 2019, 7:28 AM
Group Good learner 2023Group Most Helpful Contributor 2022Group Most helpful contributor 2023Group TXP Site Administrator