Best practice forum (Archived)

Expected behavior of reports after user removed from dynamic audience

Patricia Arenas
Expected behavior of reports after user removed from dynamic audience
by Patricia Arenas - Monday, 13 July 2015, 9:49 AM

Hi folks! I'm new to the Totara Forums so please bear with me. I have a couple of question regarding the reports and dynamic audiences, specifically for the "program completion" report and "certification completion report."

In our use case, we changed the ruleset of our dynamic audience to exclude some users after the program or certification was launched. These users were successfully removed from the audience, however when we run the reports, they still show up even though they are no longer assigned to training. Is this the expected behavior?

If so, is there a plan to change this behavior in future Totara version? This behavior is quite confusing for managers.

In addition to that, is there a difference between the behavior of the reports in program completion report vs. the certification completion report?

Thanks in advance for your comments and advice!

Pertinent info: We are on Totara  v2.5.23.1.

-Trish

me
Re: Expected behavior of reports after user removed from dynamic audience
by George Angus - Thursday, 16 July 2015, 4:42 PM
Group Totara

Hi Trish,

The reports (and program/certifications) will update on the program cron run. Can you be more specific about what differences in the reports you are seeing? Also I couldnt find the Certification Completion report source in 25.23.1 - so I tested in 25.24. Can you double check what v. you have?

Thanks,

George.

Patricia Arenas
by Patricia Arenas - Monday, 20 July 2015, 9:38 AM

Hi George,

Thanks for looking into this. The issue I am coming up against is the following:

1. John Doe is auto-enrolled in some programs and certifications via an audience.