Previous General Totara Learn discussions (read only)

Cancellations not updating status for report

Andy Boycott
Cancellations not updating status for report
by Andy Boycott - Monday, 20 November 2017, 1:37 AM

I am new to Totara and still finding my way......... I am having problems identifying users that have been assigned to a course, but then have been cancelled off. The 'Assigned but not booked report' is still showing the cancelled user as 'In Progress' as apposed to 'Not yet started' and therefore is not being identified as needing to rebook when the report is run. Also the number of attendees to the course is not changing even though their name has been removed? Any idea's? Thanks.

Craig Eves
Re: Cancellations not updating status for report
by Craig Eves (Totara Support) - Monday, 20 November 2017, 1:00 PM
Group Totara

Hi Andy

Can you check that the course setting for Completion tracking  for Mark as in progress on first view isn't ticked. If it is ticked then the course will be marked as in progress when the learner views the course rather than Not yet started.

regards

Andy Boycott
by Andy Boycott - Tuesday, 21 November 2017, 1:54 AM

Hi Craig,

This is for F2F courses. I need to run a report that shows who has been assigned and booked onto a course and be able to identify who has been assigned but has been cancelled off and needs to rebook. At the moment the learners who have been cancelled off a course are not being picked up as needing to rebook.

Thanks for your help,

Andy

Craig Eves
by Craig Eves (Totara Support) - Tuesday, 21 November 2017, 1:03 PM
Group Totara

Hi Andy

Thanks for clarifying that.

Assuming you are using a recent version of 2.9 (the face to face activity name was changed to seminars in version)

The report sounds as though it is based off the Face to Face sessions source in report builder so should be able to be customised.