Totara Learn Open Discussions

Badgr password field in Backpack Settings

Andrew Smith
Badgr password field in Backpack Settings
by Andrew Smith - Wednesday, 16 June 2021, 9:46 AM

I'm trying to add the badge I received for completing the "Totara for beginners V13-V14" course to a Badgr backpack.  I created my account at Badgr using my google account (no password needed), however when I go to Backpack settings and enter my email address it returns the following error:

There was a problem contacting the Backpack. Please try again.
If this problem persists, please contact your system administrator.
The backpack returned the error: "Request is missing password parameter.".

There's no password for me to enter since I used my Google account to sign up for Badgr.  What should I do?  What will we tell our users to do, not use SSO when signing up for a Badgr account?  I'm new to Totara and open badges so please forgive me if there's an obvious answer that I'm missing.  Thank you.

Craig Eves
Re: Badgr password field in Backpack Settings
by Craig Eves (Totara Support) - Thursday, 17 June 2021, 5:56 PM
Group Totara

Hi Andrew

i will ask one of the Academy staff to respond - it looks like Badgr was added back to Totara 13 - I assume you are using Totara 13.

Regards

Jordan Ash
by Jordan Ash - Friday, 18 June 2021, 3:24 AM
Group TotaraGroup TXP Site Administrator

Hi Andrew,

If you used oAuth2 to create your Badgr account, you can add additional emails and set a password on your Badgr profile. Your email address should match the email you earned the badge with.

Once you have done this you will be able to upload your badges to your backpack.

Andrew Smith
by Andrew Smith - Friday, 18 June 2021, 7:38 AM