Best practice forum (Archived)

Manual Completion by others

Ben Walton
Manual Completion by others
by Ben Walton - Wednesday, 30 April 2014, 4:40 AM

Hi,

I am pretty new to Totara.

Having set up a course so that it can only be as complete manually by a manager, I am unsure of how to actually mark it as complete!

Thanks,

Daniel Bond
Re: Manual Completion by others
by Daniel Bond - Wednesday, 30 April 2014, 4:55 AM
Group Most helpful contributor 2023

If the Manager is in fact a trainer or similar on a course, then the way to achieve this is via the Course Completion settings for the course. If you tick the box next to the role in question, they will be able to go into the Course Completion Status report and manually complete the course for the user. This can be combined, for instance if there was a SCORM activity as well as needing trainer sign off.

Ben Walton
by Ben Walton - Wednesday, 30 April 2014, 5:10 AM

Thanks Dan, thats great!

Any chance you could screen shot to show me where on the course completion status report the Manager would need to tick. Presumably it's the last column?

Thanks,

Ben

Niek Hogervorst
by Niek Hogervorst - Wednesday, 30 April 2014, 5:45 AM

You're after the column that has a tickbox without dotted lines. Only then will you be able to mark Completion. See first column in the attached image.

It's important to note that the selected role has actually been assigned to someone in the context of the specific course or it's category. So if you would like to be able to manually mark completion as a Trainer, you'd need to enrol yourself with this Trainer role onto the course.

Hope this helps!

Niek

Ben Walton
by Ben Walton - Wednesday, 30 April 2014, 5:56 AM

Brilliant,

Thanks Niek

Ben Walton
by Ben Walton - Wednesday, 30 April 2014, 6:26 AM

Hi,