Best practice forum (Archived)

reporting completion

John Roughley
reporting completion
by John Roughley - Wednesday, 8 June 2011, 6:40 AM

Apologies for all the questions!

I have a number of learners who have completed a sco in a number of courses.

As an administrator, I can look at the report I created (source, scorm) and see the user details and the sco completion status.

As a learner I look at the courses listed in the Recent learning column of My Learning and there is nothing in the progress on the record of learning page. How often does this get updated?

As a manager of the above learners, when I look at their progress via team members, plans, there is nothing in the progress on the learning plan page?  

Cheers.

Craig Eves
Re: reporting completion
by Craig Eves (Totara Support) - Wednesday, 8 June 2011, 3:11 PM
Group Totara

Hi John

The completion processes are done with a cron job which are usually scheduled daily during a non busy time.

There was an issue with the completion progress updating in earlier version of Totara - what is the version that you have.

I will check on the demo site to see if there is an issue with  SCORM completions not being picked up.

Craig

John Roughley
by John Roughley - Thursday, 9 June 2011, 2:58 AM

Hi Craig

the Version is 1.0.9 (Build: 20110503.00)

John Roughley
by John Roughley - Thursday, 9 June 2011, 3:14 AM

Hi Craig

the Version is 1.0.9 (Build: 20110503.00)

Simon Coggins
by Simon Coggins - Wednesday, 8 June 2011, 3:17 PM
Group Totara

Hi John,

You need to enable activity and course completion tracking on your site for the Recent learning and My Learning to correctly report the status. Here's what you need to do:

1. Click Site Admin > Grades > General Settings and ensure that 'Enable completion tracking' is enabled. Just below that setting you can set which roles will be tracked (typically just learner is fine).